This Year’s BBYF Scholarship Recipients Announced

Thirty-four North Texas eighth graders have been selected to receive Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation scholarships this year. They have been selected from among more than 200 finalists who submitted applications and essays. These recipients and all of the finalists will be honored at the annual Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation Scholarship Celebration on April 7 at 2:30 p.m. at the Maverick Activities Center on the campus of the University of Texas at Arlington. Scroll down to view the recipients.

2018-2019 BBYF Scholarship Recipients

Ana Sophia Arriaza Dawson MS Carroll ISD
Alexa Brinkman Aledo MS Aledo ISD
Natalie Burraston Medlin MS Northwest
Joshua Castor Fossil Hill MS Keller ISD
Ryan Coryea Central JH HEB ISD
Dalton Davis Barack Obama MLA Dallas ISD
Ashleigh Duke Loflin MS Joshua ISD
Tamaryen Garrett Medrano MS Dallas ISD
Emaline Goldsberry Truett Wilson MS Northwest
Victoria Gonzalez Dealey Montessori Dallas ISD
Jordan Green Jobe MS Mansfield MS
Daniel Ha Grand Prairie FAA GPISD
Andrew Hanes Jobe MS Mansfield MS
Jenna Hurley Colleyville MS GCISD
Amyrii Jessie Como Montessori MS FWISD
Jolie Jones Kerr MS Burleson MS
Anika Junker Ft. Worth Academy of FA Charter
MacKenzie Kang Keller MS Keller ISD
Joshua Kurtenbach Reagan MS GPISD
Amber Le Kennedale JH Kennedale ISD
Kayla Lux Grapevine MS GCISD
Aneesh Mazumder Grapevine MS GCISD
Naomi McCoy Barnett JH Arlington ISD
Sierra Nguyen Boles JH Arlington ISD
Danielle Ogidan Brewer MS White Settlement ISD
Suraj Reddy Colleyville MS GCISD
Zoey Rigole Highland MS EMS ISD
Kaci Rodgers Tidwell MS Northwest
Jessica Rodriguez Medrano MS Dallas ISD
Priya Samuel Reagan MS GPISD
Nathaniel Scott Stripling MS FWISD
Kiera Shepperd Indian Springs MS Keller ISD
Justin Walker McLean MS FWISD
Petra Wepngog North Oaks MS Birdville ISD

You may also like...