BBYF To Honor LaDainian Tomlinson November 12th

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation will honor LaDainian Tomlinson, the former TCU football star and retired NFL player, at the 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award Gala on Nov. 12th at 6:00 p.m. at the Omni Fort Worth Hotel. Dinner is set to begin at 7:15 p.m.

“I am especially excited about the opportunity to be this year’s Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation honoree,” said Mr. Tomlinson.  “The similarities between the Bragan Foundation and the Tomlinson’s Touching Lives Foundation are amazing – improving the lives of children through education and self-esteem are an integral part of my foundation and are also clearly part of the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation’s mission.”

BBYF & Deena Jo Heide-Diesslin Foundation Matching Gift Campaign

In 2011, Dave Diesslin established the Deena Jo Heide-Diesslin Foundation in memory of his wife, Deena. The goal of Deena Jo's foundation is to promote, encourage, and foster nonprofits, with a particular emphasis on empowering girls and women through education. Earlier this year Dave generously offered to provide seed money to the Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation for a matching gift campaign, recognizing the shared mission of these two organizations. BBYF is pleased to announce this donation in the amount of $50,000.


Joe Macko and Bobby Bragan: Still Bringing Smiles to Metroplex Families

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation has received a gift from the Steve Macko Scholarship Fund in the amount of $50,000, which will establish a perpetual, named scholarship, to be awarded to a specially selected BBYF winner each year.

“We are humbled and honored that the Joe Macko family continues to carry on the great work of the Steve Macko Scholarship Fund by creating a perpetual scholarship with us,” said John Esch, a good friend of both Joe and Bobby Bragan, and a BBYF board member. “You can just picture Joe and Bobby,long-time friendly baseball rivals (Fort Worth Cats vs. Dallas Eagles), sharing a smile about the benefits they are providing the children of the Metroplex.”

Joe Macko, who passed away on Dec. 26, 2014, was a big supporter of Bobby and his foundation.

Scholarship Finalists, Winners Honored at Celebration

Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation scholarship winners and finalists were honored Sunday, April 19th on the campus of the University of Texas at Arlington.

The audience made up of family and friends watched a video tribute to the foundation's namesake, Bobby Bragan.

Winners and finalists also heard insight from several former BBYF scholarship winners who are just about to complete their high school careers and head for college.

BBYF Announces Winners for the 2014/2015 Scholarship Program

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation is pleased to announce its 37 winners of a $2,500 college scholarship for the 2014/2015 school year.


In all, 142 schools located in 22 independent school districts and three charter schools were given the chance to submit two finalists each for consideration. This year the foundation received a record number of 234 scholarship applications from 122 schools and one charter school.

The Bobby Bragan Youth Foundation congratulates all the participants in this year’s scholarship competition. Every student that completed an application will receive a certificate of participation at their end-of-year 8th grade awards assembly.

The 2014/2015 winners and remaining finalists will be recognized at the foundation’s annual Scholarship Celebration, to be held at 2:30 pm on Sunday, April 19th in Lone Star Auditorium (Maverick Activities Center) on the campus of the University of Texas at Arlington.

Please click "Read More" to view the names of this year’s winners and finalists.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 12
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack